Article

Special UFC 218 replay to air free on Christmas Eve on FS1

If you missed UFC 218 earlier this month, or you'd just love to see Francis Ngannou's 'punch heard 'round the world' again, you're in luck. On Christmas Eve, FOX Sports has a generous gift for fight fans as they air a free special presentation of UFC 218.

(R) <a href='../fighter/Jose-Aldo'>Jose Aldo</a> punches <a href='../fighter/Max-Holloway'>Max Holloway</a> during UFC 218 on December 2, 2017 in Detroit, Michigan. (Photo by Rey Del Rio/Zuffa LLC) Held in Detroit, Michigan, the epic event was one of the most exciting and beloved fight cards of 2017, headlined by featherweight champ Max Holloway in his first title defense against the very man he won it from, Jose Aldo. The non-stop action also showcased heavyweights Alistair Overeem vs Francis Ngannou and former lightweight champ Eddie Alvarez vs Justin Gaethje.

The special presentation returns by popular demand. Last year on Christmas Eve, the UFC and FOX replayed the epic UFC 206 event. Fight fans loved it and ratings soared. Since this is the first weekend in months without a UFC event, this airing serves as a much needed appetizer ahead of next week's huge UFC 219 card in Las Vegas, NV. The details are below. Happy holidays!

What: UFC 218 Special Presentation
When: December 24, 10 pm ET/7 pm PT
Where: FS1
Saturday, September 26
10/7PM ET/PT - Sunday 12PM AEST
,

Media

Recent
Curtis Blaydes looks to get his redemption when he meets Francis Ngannou in Beijing.
Nov 20, 2018
Watch Donald Cerrone backstage after becoming the UFC's all-time wins leader at Fight Night Denver.
Nov 11, 2018
Yair Rodriguez's coach, Izzy Martinez, talks backstage after the featherweight earned a thrilling victory at Fight Night Denver.
Nov 11, 2018
Watch Yair Rodriguez in the Octagon after his win in the main event at Fight Night Denver.
Nov 10, 2018