Chase Hooper - Official UFC® Profile
5-0-0( W-L-D )
Fight Night Bonuses:

Fight History

Skill Breakdown

Charts are compiled based on results from 0 fights.
Record: 5-0-0
Summary: I have good grappling, good cardio, and a hard style to mimic. My main focus is fighting, so I’m always in the gym, and I’m strong mentally and will not give up easily.

Fighter Info

From: Enumclaw, Washington United States
Fights Out Of: Enumclaw, Washington United States
Age: 20
Weight: 145 lb ( 65 kg )


TRAINING: I start off in the mornings at 8:00 with yoga, and then I do kickboxing at 9:00. At 10:00, we do more focused MMA training with more emphasis on light sparring and sharpening up specific techniques. After, at 11:00, we will either go and lift weights, or swim for an hour. After morning training, I rest from about 12:00 to 4:00, when I go back to the gym at night to help teach kids Jiu-Jitsu. Then, I do an hour of striking and end the night with an hour and a half of Jiu-Jitsu, leaving the gym at 7:30.

When and why did you start training for fighting? I started training at eight years old, and I just never stopped. I had my first amateur fight a few weeks after I turned 17. I didn’t really seriously think about fighting until I was 13 or so, but I wanted to fight because I’m a competitive person, and I wanted to see how far I could go doing something that I love. Additionally, I’ve sacrificed so much in the name of training, like being able to be a normal irresponsible teenager, that it would be a shame not to see how far I can go with fighting.

What ranks and titles have you held? Combat Games 155lb title, and Dominate FC 145lb title

Do you have any heroes? Demian Maia, the Diaz brothers, and other good Jiu-Jitsu guys in MMA. Additionally, my coach Jeff Hougland, who has been like a father to me.

What would it mean for you to fight in the UFC? It would mean that I won’t have to work a 9 to 5, and that all the years of training, and all the sacrifices that I have made would have been worth it. It would also mean that as an 18-year-old, I already have what it takes to compete against the best in the world.

Did you go to college and if so what degree did you earn? I am currently part way through my AA at Green River College.

What was your job before you started fighting? Fighting is the only job that I’ve ever had.

Specific accomplishments in amateur competition? IBJJF Pan American champion, and two amateur MMA belts

Ranks in any martial arts styles: Brown belt in Jiu-Jitsu

Favorite grappling technique: Guillotine

Favorite Striking technique: Body kicks

  • Pro since 2017
  • One win by KO, three by submission (2 RNC, triangle)
  • Two first round finishes
  • Origin of nickname: “I got it because I was always the young guy in the gym, doing things that other people my age dreamed about doing. The second, funnier meaning is that all the ladies my age are always having dreams about me.”


More Fighters